How to learn Ruby on Rails

As someone with no prior programming experience, here are the resources I used to learn Ruby on Rails. They are in the order I suggest going through them. It took me about three months to complete the first two and be able to build useful Rails apps. It took about 7 more months and going through the rest of the list to build and sell my first commercially viable app. I spent a total of around $200 on these over those 10 months: a great value.

One thought on “How to learn Ruby on Rails

  1. Great resources! I’m also fond of Lynda.com. It’s great for breaking up the reading, when you feel like your brain is about to shut down.

Leave a Reply

